The Taser's Edge


On a lighter note…

That last post really left me feeling a bit drained emotionally.  Actually that was mostly due to the comments from jonolan.  Reading Thomas Aquinas’ Treatise on the Virtues just became impossible (or so I claimed to myself), so I watched Serpico for the first time instead.  Nice counterculture + cop movie, and I love how much profanity that clip has immediately.  Sorry I didn’t warn you.

To the point of this post, what really lifted me out of the funk was this, “Jihad Fail” from failblog.org:

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Why thank you; I’m always glad to upset the calm of those who are studying for the priesthood. 😉 It should be a vocation fraught with uncomfortable bouts of introspection.

Then again I hate to draw you away from Thomas Aquinas’ Treatise on the Virtues; it’s a fine work by fine and wise author.

Comment by jonolan

that’s hilarious!!

Comment by Jay




Leave a Reply

