The Taser's Edge


Things From Other Places
February 19, 2009, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Art, Music, Poetry, Politics | Tags: , , , , ,

1.) I’m annoyed that I can’t figure out how to get a Flickr picture here to link from, but you’ll just have to take my word that this collection of 150 illustrations of children’s dreams is awesome. (Thanks, drawn.ca)

2.) Today somebody got to my blog by searching for “great lent sex.”  Sorry, it’s not here…yet!  But I did add the phrase as a tag for this post just to ensnare more people.

3.) Must be because I don’t have a TV, but I didn’t know that Jimmy Fallon was taking Conan’s slot, let alone that The Roots are going to be his house band.  Here’s hoping that’s awesome instead of terrible.  For now, I believe in Jimmy, mostly because I liked how he laughed at his own jokes throughout every SNL skit he ever did.  Also, I saw The Roots last year and if they have the sousaphone player jumping all over the place in every episode of the show, I will be happy.

4.) I like it when things become randomly insightful in their stupidity.  Even as I feel cheesy, I do find this meaningful (from failblog.org):

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like random posts. Good random post.

Comment by bouquetofparentheses

[…] Also, I saw The Roots last year and if they have the sousaphone player jumping all over the place in every episode of the show, I will be happy. 4.) I like it when things become randomly insightful in their stupidity. …Next Page […]

Pingback by What Should You GoSee? » Blog Archive » Things From Other Places « the Taser’S Edge




Leave a Reply

