The Taser's Edge


The Best Thing Since Bing and Bowie

By ‘Bing and Bowie,’ I mean, the Bing Crosby/David Bowie collaboration on “Little Drummer Boy”, of course:

And by ‘The Best Thing Since’ I mean the collaboration between Tom Waits and Kool Keith on N.A.S.A.’s “Spacious Thoughts” on their debut album, The Spirit of Apollo.  You can listen to the track free and legally (I think) here.

Other interesting contributing artists include…lots and lots of people.  I haven’t listened to the whole album yet, so I’m not recommending it necessarily, but I am officially endorsing “Spacious Thoughts” as today’s selection for TaserTrax of the Day (something I just made up in order to use the letter X).

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is for real my favorite Christmas song. I barely made it through the beginning of the video, though.

Comment by bouquetofparentheses




Leave a Reply

