The Taser's Edge


Not a psalm of Asaph.

Psalm LXXXII
And there was December and there was January,
A new year.

And in this new year, I will
I will, I will, I will, I will, I will
I will–

But what will I be?

We will be more beautiful
Than angels,
Although with regard to us
The answer is zero
Can dance on the head of a pin.

But what shall I be
And what shall be and
What shall be
And what shall I be?

He has said, “You are gods,”
And he meant it.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Like. Please be a poet.

Comment by bouquetofparentheses




Leave a Reply

